Welcome and New Book Releases

20160309_134251

Hello, and happy Wednesday! Thanks so much for stopping by my blog! Here I’ll be sharing my thoughts and opinions on books, writing, movies based on books and….well, pretty much anything bookish. I’d love to hear your thoughts as well, so don’t be afraid to comment or contact me by email.

The first topic I actually wanted to post yesterday, but didn’t get around to it. So today I’m talking about new releases that will be added to my TBR. (As if it wasn’t long enough already!)

  1. The Steel Kiss by Jeffery Deaver – This is the newest in the Lincoln Rhyme/Amelia Sachs series, which you may know was brought to the big screen a few years ago in The Bone Collector, starring Denzel Washington and Angelina Jolie. If you’ve never read the series, the book the movie was based on is a good place to start, or my particular favorite, The Vanishing Man. This newest installment apparently starts off with a chase through a department store and a man getting mangled by an escalator. Nice.
  2. Clawback by J.A. Jance – I went through a period where I was reading Jance’s novels nonstop, but it’s been awhile since I picked one up. Her novels feature strong female leads, which is always a plus, and this one is in the Ali Reynolds series, about a Ponzi scheme that leads to murder.
  3. Love, Loss, and What We Ate by Padma Lakshmi – If you read my about page, you know I like watching cooking competitions, and Top Chef is one of my favorites. I can’t count the times I’ve coveted Padma’s job! This memoir from the host and former model chronicles her¬†path from immigrant childhood to life in front of the camera. I will definitely be picking this one up!
Those are my top choices out of this weeks new releases, what books are you looking forward to?

Leave a Reply

