My Ever-Expanding TBR

cropped-20141118_1603362.jpg

One of these days (possibly very soon), I won’t be able to cram any more books on my shelves, and unfortunately I can’t promise to stop buying them once that happens. Not when they’re constantly releasing books that I want to read.

Which leads us to this weeks’ new releases that I’m especially looking forward to.

  1. Fool Me Once by Harlan Coben – Coben’s books are always at the top of my list for their fast pacing and twists that keep you guessing. This one sounds no different, an edge-of-your-seat thriller about a special ops pilot who sees an image on her nanny cam of her dead husband playing with their daughter. Creepy!
  2. Jane Steele by Lyndsay Faye – I’ve been seeing this one all over Bookstagram and I am dying to pick up a copy! Described as a reimagining of Jane Eyre as a gutsy, heroic serial killer, it’s been getting stellar reviews.
  3. The Other Side of Gravity by Shelly Crane – This book was actually released a week ago, but I didn’t want to leave it out. I’ve mentioned before that YA isn’t my comfort zone; but this sci-fi romance set in a world where oxygen, gravity, and basically everything else is sold on the black market caught my attention. The one drawback is that it’s the first of a series, and I’m always hesitant about getting wrapped up in one of those.
That’s it for this weeks’ tbr. What books are you especially looking forward to?
Leave a Reply

